Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-15-2016, 03:27 AM   #1

Faulty Ricoh WG3

Hello,
There is a constant issue with my Ricoh WG3 . I'm able to shoot 2-3-5 videos and then focus block is stopped at some point and is not able to return to default position. This happens only with vids, but not with process of making photos. The camera has never been dropped or experienced any shock vibration. So, it seems to me this issue is some kind of bug or defects. Pls check camera's behavior after focus block is stuck
. Camera's serial number is 2507375

I've applied to local (St.Petersburg, Russia) authorized pentax service (zooma.ru) several times. They manually placed focus block to default position and camera was working until I started shooting videos. The other problem is Zooma refuses to follow pentax worldwide guarantee since I bought camera in German shop instead of buying directly from Zooma, however this Company is listed as pentax local representative. This means every time I apply to them I have to pay and I have already paid about eur 50 for fixing nothing. Last time they fixed my camera was on 11th of March, 2016 and the camera is not operational next day. Last time I applied them they told they provide NO guarantee for services they rendered for particular my camera.

To sum it all up, I'm an unhappy owner of faulty ricoh camera, local pentax representative is not able to fix the camera, but able to collect money for nothing.

Any advice how to figure these issues out is more than welcome!

Brgds,
Rodion

03-15-2016, 07:44 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
How old is the camera? Since you bought it in the EU, you might be covered under the EU 2 year warranty rules:

Guarantees, cancelling and returning your purchases - Your Europe
03-15-2016, 07:55 AM   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by dcshooter Quote