Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-07-2019, 03:33 PM - 6 Likes   #1
Veteran Member

Flickr and "Explore"

It's funny that I have posted thousands of cool photos of Country, R&B, and Rock bands given that I'm a music photographer. Not getting that much notoriety. I posted this photo of a Pelican and the views have gone wild!

Olympus TG5

Last edited by john5100; 03-08-2019 at 08:44 AM.
03-07-2019, 03:47 PM   #2

Photos: Albums
Well it is a great image
03-07-2019, 03:51 PM   #3

Photos: Gallery
Flickr / Explore

QuoteOriginally posted by john5100 Quote
It's funny that I have posted thousands of cool photos of Country, R&B, and Rock bands given that I'm a music photographer. No get that much notoriety. I posted this photo of a Pelican and the views have gone wild!

Olympus TG5

Flickr's Daily Explore feature seems to be based somewhat on a daily theme. As you scroll through the selections you will find there is a pattern each day that you can identify along with a mixture of other random images. I read an article a few years a go by someone who tried to develop or explain how to increase the chances of having your images chosen for Explore. There was no magic solution. Perhaps interacting with other Flickr people may improve your chances a little. Technical perfection is by no means a guarantee and poor composition will not keep you out of the running either.

Don't over analyze it, just accept the congratulations/Favs/comments that come your way and say "Thank you :-)" Enjoy the fleeting fame that is "Explore"!

... oh, and CONGRATULATIONS John!! :-D

Last edited by R. Wethereyet; 03-07-2019 at 05:32 PM.
03-07-2019, 04:26 PM   #4
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Explore has a thing for birds. And lego.

03-07-2019, 04:28 PM   #5
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter