Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-24-2011, 11:41 AM   #1

'Diary of a Salesman' - Short Film shot entirely on PENTX KX

Hello guys

My name is Dennis and i’m an amateur filmmaker and i have just finished my first short film. It is made with no budget entirely on PENTX KX with a 1.7 50mm lens. I worked 1 year on it on my spare time with the help of many good friends.

Synopsis
Michael is a salesman willing to use any tactic to close the deal. When the rush of seducing customers begins to fade and sales falter, he must consider his past and remember what is important in life.

Please let me know what you think.

Thank you,
Dennis

03-24-2011, 01:07 PM   #2

Photos: Gallery
Yea, it is nicely made. Edit is great, cast is very believable, story interesting enough and running smooth. Must have been good story board. Well done.
You were shooting a lot so how did you find Kx perform? Did you use any other gear to tripod and how much you could shoot hand held? I am interested about technical side of this. While I have been doing video for 8 years I am just starting with K-5 as my main camera.

Last edited by vanakaru; 03-24-2011 at 01:17 PM.
03-24-2011, 05:26 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Will watch later. Just a heads if you are say watching on an iPad as you son or daughter is reading 2 feet away (me when first started watching) if has some colorful language you may not want 10 year old hearing ;-) lol looked good for first 20seconds before hitting stop ;-) just a warning!
03-24-2011, 06:03 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Very well done, I throughly enjoyed it

03-24-2011, 10:24 PM   #5

QuoteOriginally posted by vievetrick Quote
Will watch later. Just a heads if you are say watching on an iPad as you son or daughter is reading 2 feet away (me when first started watching) if has some colorful language you may not want 10 year old hearing ;-) lol looked good for first 20seconds before hitting stop ;-) just a warning!