Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
02-15-2012, 03:03 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
I am new to video.

Quite recently, when way out bored waiting for birds in my hide, I started to play with video in my K-5 and soon I was hooked, so I am currently trying to create my first wildlife documentary. I have the K-5, the lenses (60-250 and A*600 with L rc) and the tripod (a Manfrotto 075 with video head) so I guess I am enough geared for the shooting part, but I don't know anything about sound recording. Is there some post or article on the forums where I can find the basics and the gear needed, or can you enlighten me?

Thank you very much in advance.

02-15-2012, 06:56 AM - 1 Like   #2

My two cents, just in case you didn't know it, there's a very good italian website (and related forum) dedicated to video, VideoMakers.net. They talk about videos, video cameras and DSLR video.
Glad to meet you here, I'm "lordofthestrings" in Pentaxiani la comunit too, and I'm a new member there too...
02-15-2012, 11:10 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Original Poster
Grazie. Su pentaxiani sono stato moderatore praticamente dall'inizio fino ad un mese fa, direi di conoscerlo bene. Ma di video se ne parla molto poco. Ora mi iscrivo a Videomakers.net, arrivederci lì, allora.
02-16-2012, 05:05 AM   #4