Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-29-2020, 06:45 AM   #1
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Recommended audio editing software for videos

Hello! I am not sure if this is the right place to ask this question, but what are you using to improve, delete or replace the audio tracks to videos?

03-29-2020, 06:54 AM - 2 Likes   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

I've been working with Audacity on and off for about 6 months now. It's a free program for both PC and Mac. ( Audacity ® | Free, open source, cross-platform audio software for multi-track recording and editing. )

Working with audio files is entirely new to me so I can't say if there is anything easier to use out there but it seems pretty straight forward and I like the results so far. I'd say it was similar to learning Lightroom in that it has a lot of features and the more you use it the more you get out of it.

Once the editing is complete I have used an older version of Adobe Premier (non-cloud) to paste the audio back into the file.
03-29-2020, 07:11 AM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Audio tracks can be very different - out of your camera in stereo or mono or you can create your own music with different instruments and recorded nature sounds. So that‘s a petty wide field. What are your expectations and concrete scenarios / use cases?

To record my music (vocals & guitars) I use the professional software Cubase Pro (steinberg software). It is a DAW (Digital Audio Workstation) software that supports a video track besides audio and midi tracks and brings a lot of tools to optimize your recording. Availlable for Windows and MacOS. There are also entry level versions. I even could create dolby surround sound and replace the original sound track of a video.