Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-17-2021, 05:03 PM   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Sony a850

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

Does anyone here have one or know anything about it. I have a chance to get one with low usage for 500 smackerooneys Just looking fore input

12-17-2021, 05:22 PM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Sony Alpha DSLR-A850 Review - DigitalCameraReview

I have zero direct experience. Reading a few highlights:

Low frame rate (3)
Poor high iso noise
No live view

A mount bargains in lenses exist. The Tamron sp usd 70-300 is a good example. The Tamron 45 f1.8 is another.
12-17-2021, 05:35 PM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by UncleVanya Quote
Sony Alpha DSLR-A850 Review - DigitalCameraReview

I have zero direct experience. Reading a few highlights:

Low frame rate (3)
Poor high iso noise
No live view

A mount bargains in lenses exist. The Tamron sp usd 70-300 is a good example. The Tamron 45 f1.8 is another.
thx for the reply Uncle Vanya , I Appreciate that. Hoping some one who has ever used this will appear or has experience with the a900
12-17-2021, 05:53 PM   #4
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by niceshot Quote
thx for the reply Uncle Vanya , I Appreciate that. Hoping some one who has ever used this will appear or has experience with the a900
A900 or a850?

12-17-2021, 06:06 PM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by UncleVanya Quote
A900 or a850?
well both are kind of the very same insides , either and or
12-17-2021, 06:40 PM   #6
Pentaxian

Talk to BigMack,he uses that system.
12-17-2021, 08:19 PM - 1 Like   #7