Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 2108 Likes Search this Thread
04-09-2014, 07:12 AM - 5 Likes   #1
Veteran Member
Otis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis Fan

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Confessions of a Toy Camera Shooter....Confess Here!

A couple of years ago I fell in love with my little Fuji X10......went on to enjoy the X20...and now look forward to the X30 coming soon.
I have a K5, a wonderful camera, and a couple of dozen lenses for it, some very fine. However, I have gone "Toy Camera" about 95% and seldom use my K5 or those lenses. Big and bulky, hard to carry at times, not small and inconspicuous by any means, and just plain old "NOT HANDY".

I admit.....I am not a Pro shooter, never was, never will be. I am not going to get any abundance of great shots, maybe only a handful in a lifetime...if I am lucky. What I need is to document my days, the people I meet, the things I see, and the things I do from day to day. I need a camera that is handy, always in my hand or close enough to grab and fire away without swapping lenses or scaring people away with a big bulky outfit that makes them wary of me or my camera. It needs to be fast, accurate, and fun to use...or I won't use it.

What does a Toy Camera shooter shoot? Everything!

The cook at the local Deli...

Pretty girls you meet at the Deli!

Lovely models...

Both young and old...

Mrs Rupert reading bedtime stories to her bear...

Calico cats....

Beautiful eyes...

Raccoons in the wild...

Raccoons not so wild waiting for dinner on your back deck...

Lovely blooms...close up.

The morning sky...

Maybe you just shoot your feet if you are bored? Toy Camera shooters shoot most anything...anytime..anywhere!