Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-20-2014, 04:23 PM   #16
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by Christine Tham Quote
I don't think Eric "forgot" about the Df - perhaps he thought the camera had "no reason to exist?"

Boom boom. Better run away and hide now.
You may be right Chris, looks to me Nikon is trying to cover each of the niche market with a FX camera.

I am just imaging me as a customer choosing from Nikon FX line, if I am a entry level FX user(moving up from DX/Upgrading from older bodies) I want a good allrounder like D610, if I am a hobbyist sports/action shooter I would choose D750, If I am someone who wants maximum resolution/to hell with size and weight would want D810, if I am pro sport/action shooter I will naturally get a D4s.

Df? I am sure there is a niche market for it, but I am not its target audience so I kind of ignored it..

08-21-2014, 08:50 AM - 1 Like   #17
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by elpolodiablo Quote
You may be right Chris, looks to me Nikon is trying to cover each of the niche market with a FX camera.

I am just imaging me as a customer choosing from Nikon FX line, if I am a entry level FX user(moving up from DX/Upgrading from older bodies) I want a good allrounder like D610, if I am a hobbyist sports/action shooter I would choose D750, If I am someone who wants maximum resolution/to hell with size and weight would want D810, if I am pro sport/action shooter I will naturally get a D4s.

Df? I am sure there is a niche market for it, but I am not its target audience so I kind of ignored it..