Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Closed Thread
Show Printable Version 23 Likes Search this Thread
11-11-2015, 04:05 AM   #136
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Original Poster
The arguments of my camera can do just the same as your camera has existed since I joined Pentax forums with the K10D e.g. MY K10D can do what the K20D can do, K20D can do same as K7, K7 can do same as K5, K5 can do same as K5ii, K5 can do thew same as K3 and so and so on.

Many on this forum shouted off about FF and using other camera brands - yet most of these protagonists upgraded or switched to CANIKON FF- historical data is a bitch and will catch you out.

@ Rupert - don't you shoot predominately with a Fuji X30 or something and was you who started the Toy Camera photo thread

@ Normhead - I'm a amateur photographer with zero schooling yet I think my D7000 photos are easily equal to your photos by the mere fact I'm not schooled in the art of photography and you are

My few photos from D7000 represent .1% of what I could post after using a D7000 for over 6 years

If yourself and Rupert want a pvt conversation on this thread I created please use whatsap or some other communication tool

My initial shots I took were a revelation to me that I could shoot at ISO 10000 without having to do noise clean up - the shots are basically ooc - only basic sharpening was done - this is a huge time saver when shooting for a climbing comp in mixed mercury vapour lighting

One needs very fast accurate af - if it hunts you have lost the shot.

The shot I did of the perfume bottle is using a DX lens and in DX crop mode - I gave a shortcut for all the file sizes on Flickr - if you don't think thats good at ISO10000 and considering I'm getting that in x1.5 crop mode then I don't know - I haven't seen anyone produce similar here without any noise removal

50% crop 24-120 @ 120 ISO100 F4 - of course a noob shot to some here