Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 19 Likes Search this Thread
11-22-2019, 06:50 AM   #16
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

QuoteOriginally posted by timb64 Quote
With a FF lens it’s beyond my budget.
…. what? You're going to change systems entirely but can't stay with a K-1 because you can't afford any lenses? I'm not trying to stop you from leaving k-mount land but this seems very curious.

I've no experience with any of the cameras that have been mentioned although I will admit to looking at D750's and all of the nice first & third-party AF glass available for them. The Sony also seems worth a look, especially if you have interest in manual-focus glass, as previously mentioned.

11-22-2019, 07:09 AM   #17
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by pres589 Quote
…. what? You're going to change systems entirely but can't stay with a K-1 because you can't afford any lenses? I'm not trying to stop you from leaving k-mount land but this seems very curious.

I've no experience with any of the cameras that have been mentioned although I will admit to looking at D750's and all of the nice first & third-party AF glass available for them. The Sony also seems worth a look, especially if you have interest in manual-focus glass, as previously mentioned.
If you can find me a used K1 together with a 24-70/105.?? within my budget (total spend under £1000)I’ll happily look at it.

As previously stated I’m not a lens collector and don’t really have an interest in manual focusing non-native lenses.
11-22-2019, 07:20 AM   #18
Pentaxian

“what adapter winder? Thanks”

Not Winder here, but it’s one adaptor for each type of camera.