Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-10-2010, 07:59 PM   #46
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by alexeyga Quote
Pentax forum is more fun.... there are always SDM problems, misaligned sensors, faulty batteries... Actually it just seem that overall, in Pentax community, the %ge of people who know where they are going is a lot higher... As oppose to any Ca/Nikon forum mostly dominated by total noobs and complete idiots who bough a SLR camera hoping that it comes with a a magical "masterpiece"-button....
Oh bull, and please cut out this snobbery. Go visit POTN or FM and you'll see a lot of great photographers, a lot of great photography, and fun discussion and debate, most of the time WITHOUT the "little man syndrome" that's so prevalent here and leads to a lot of unnecessary brand bashing. (Hell, nobody mocks their own gear as frequently and amusingly as the Canon guys -- they are far quicker to point out the shortcomings of their own equipment rather than that of any other brand.. Case in point: when somebody posts a horribly blurred picture on FM there's usually a flurry of rather humorous "hey, did you use a Mk III for that one" comments, while if somebody dared suggest on here that a Pentax was the cause of a poorly focused shots people would fall all over themselves posting shots to "prove" how well the system works...)

02-10-2010, 10:30 PM   #47
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Pentax forum is more fun.... there are always SDM problems, misaligned sensors, faulty batteries... Actually it just seem that overall, in Pentax community, the %ge of people who know where they are going is a lot higher... As oppose to any Ca/Nikon forum mostly dominated by total noobs and complete idiots who bought a SLR camera hoping that it comes with a a magical "masterpiece"-button....
Could I point you to the Luminous Landscape forums, by any chance?