Photos: Gallery
What $11 Got Me At Goodwill...

Well, actually $25 because I had to pay $14 to ship it all but:

What I really won for $11+shipping at Goodwill:

3 Yashica Lenses (CO-Y)

1. Vivitar 75-300MM Zoom 1:45-5.6
2. Yashica DSB 50MM 1.19
3. Soligor C/D 25MM 1.28

They all have lens caps that look original and the caps do say CO-Y. Also, they all look like the same mount close up. They are in super nice condition.

I'm a newbie when it comes to SLR lenses, admittedly, but I looked at them with my mini LCD book light and they look like they're almost new to me. Hardly any dust on the outside, nothing I can't brush right off with a lens brush or cloth. I can't see any on the inside at all.

Whoever had them, they took VERY good care of these.

Braun Nurnberg 34 Color Filter 4-Lens (W, R, Y, G)
Toko Magnifier (Not a rangefinder lens, alas.)

I don't quite understand the Braun lens thing, what it's for?

Filters:

Tiffen 55MM Tiffen Sky 1-A
Tiffen 49MM UV-Haze 1
Kalimar UV 58MM
Cokin A160 Top Linear Pola
Cokin A056 Star 8
Cokin A123 Blue/Clear Gradient
Cokin A198 Sunset 1
Cokin A397 Pre-Shaped Frames
Adapter Rings 52/55
Filter Holder w/lens cap
Filter Box

Working Flashes
Yashica CS-201 Auto (works)
Kamero KA-70 (works, but light cover is cracked a tiny bit.)

There were 3 more flashes but those were definitely dead.

Soligor Accessories Bag

(This bag has seen some use, but it's very nice actually. It looked white and blue in the pic on Goodwill, but actually it's a nice gray with blue stripes and much nicer than I thought it would be. Definitely a keeper since I don't have an accessories bag yet.)

I'm keeping the filters, but the rest I'm going to sell either on CL or on one of my photo forums, I think. I don't think I wasted my money though, do you?

Wish I could use them with my Pentax cameras, but I suppose I'll get enough out of them for something nice lens-wise for Queenie.

07-03-2010, 01:41 PM   #2
Veteran Member