Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-05-2016, 12:53 AM   #1

Nikon 24mm f/2.8 AF-D mount to Pentax K1000 body

Hello, im new to film camera and i really want to know if i can mount this lens ( nikon 24mm f/2.8 AF-D ) to my K1000 body.Is there any adapter for it?

11-05-2016, 01:37 AM - 1 Like   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
The short answer is no. Better to just get a manual Pentax lens

The long answer is that you can use the lens via an adapter that acts as a teleconverter, but this will negatively impact the image quality and shrink your field of view. A mount modification will allow you to mount the Nikon lens directly, but you won't be able to focus to infinity. Older manual focus lenses can be mounted in a makeshift manner without a mount modification, but you still won't get infinity focus.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
11-05-2016, 01:38 AM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
The Nikon and Pentax mounts are somewhat compatible. You can mount the lens, but it will NOT lock in place. I think you are also limited to manual exposure and manual focus. As you would be if mounting this on a film K1000 body.

Best to get a Pentax mount lens for a Pentax body.

There are also no adapters to mount Nikon to Pentax.

Regards

Chris
11-05-2016, 05:05 AM   #4

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Adam Quote