Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-14-2019, 08:36 PM   #1

LX LEDs hard to make out

Hi there,

I'm a newbie to the LX and Pentax world. I come from a Nikon film and Fuji digital background. I recently acquired an LX and I love it. Not having much experience with it, I had it out today and it was pretty sunny out. The viewfinder LEDs are super small and pretty hard to read on a sunny day. At one point, I gave up and just put it into Automatic mode and hoped for the best. Are they supposed to flicker quickly? They react correctly to the light it looks like. It made me miss a needle exposure reading.

Thanks in advance. Happy to be here!

12-14-2019, 08:46 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Gashlycrumb Quote
Hi there,

I'm a newbie to the LX and Pentax world. I come from a Nikon film and Fuji digital background. I recently acquired an LX and I love it. Not having much experience with it, I had it out today and it was pretty sunny out. The viewfinder LEDs are super small and pretty hard to read on a sunny day. At one point, I gave up and just put it into Automatic mode and hoped for the best. Are they supposed to flicker quickly? They react correctly to the light it looks like. It made me miss a needle exposure reading.

Thanks in advance. Happy to be here!
Welcome and congrats on your LX.

LED flickering is possibly due to low batteries. The camera will still keep working until those lights go out completely.
12-14-2019, 08:50 PM   #3
Otis Memorial Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Low battery? Flickering LED is how the camera signals the user they are low.

Steve
12-14-2019, 09:14 PM   #4

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by stevebrot Quote
Low battery? Flickering LED is how the camera signals the user they are low.

Steve