Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-29-2021, 08:36 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Pentax Film Scanning recommendations.

Anyone want to share their film scanning setups and give recommendations on copy stands? I got a Pentax F 100 Macro and I was planning on using to scan negatives with my K-1. I am not very experienced in macro photography. I realize the minimum focus distance is 31 cm for the F 100 macro, can I reduce that with tube extensions? Any recommendations on copy stands?

12-29-2021, 08:50 AM - 1 Like   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Take a read through this ebook, it's a great source of macro info:

The Pentax Macro eBook - Articles and Tips | PentaxForums.com

Phil.
12-29-2021, 09:05 AM - 1 Like   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

I find Negative Supply in California to be a great source for information and equipment for film scanning from 35 mm to 4 x 5 inches.
12-29-2021, 09:10 AM - 2 Likes   #4
Closed Account

Photos: Gallery | Albums
This may be of no use to you but I'll share it for reference. I can post more pictures if it's of interest.