Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-28-2023, 10:22 PM   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Too many SLRs, what to keep?

I started collecting vintage lenses a couple of years ago but got the bug for analog cameras as a result of finding a near mint Spotmatic. Now I have 2 Spotmatic SP's, a Spotmatic II, a KX, a K-1000, 2 ME Supers, and an MX. All of them are working but I really want to downsize. I would like to keep two of them, three at most. I definitely want to keep the MX, mainly because I paid for a full CLA. Plus it is a great camera. My plan is to use film for monochrome and continue to use digital for color work. I'm just an amateur so nothing will get heavy use.

Any suggestions out there?

11-28-2023, 11:13 PM - 1 Like   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by dadengler Quote
I started collecting vintage lenses a couple of years ago but got the bug for analog cameras as a result of finding a near mint Spotmatic. Now I have 2 Spotmatic SP's, a Spotmatic II, a KX, a K-1000, 2 ME Supers, and an MX. All of them are working but I really want to downsize. I would like to keep two of them, three at most. I definitely want to keep the MX, mainly because I paid for a full CLA. Plus it is a great camera. My plan is to use film for monochrome and continue to use digital for color work. I'm just an amateur so nothing will get heavy use.

Any suggestions out there?
Keep one of the Spotmatics if you have enough m42 gear. Otherwise the KX for the symmetry of the KX and MX.
11-28-2023, 11:42 PM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by UncleVanya Quote
Keep one of the Spotmatics if you have enough m42 gear. Otherwise the KX for the symmetry of the KX and MX.