Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-15-2009, 08:20 PM   #1

Where to buy bulk film?

Hi everyone,

I will be going on vacation down to Florida in a few weeks and will probably be going through many rolls of film. As I am new to photography I've only tried a couple different types of films, and my favorite color film is Kodak Ektar 100. I've looked at a couple online suppliers (Adorama, B&H) and it seems like they only sell this per roll. Is there an online supplier that might sell this film in large bulk (20-30 rolls maybe) to save money?

Thanks,
Ted

02-15-2009, 09:05 PM   #2

You could simply buy 20-30 rolls (that's quite a bit of film!) from either. As to *boxes* of large quantities of rolls, I dunno that Kodak even sells those. I'm 99% sure that they don't sell it in 100 foot rolls, either.
02-16-2009, 04:34 AM   #3
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery
I'd say to give any or all of the major retailers a call and see what they can do for you.
Another source is Freestyle but they show it as singles also. I'm sure someone would be willing to make you a deal if you are purchasing 30 rolls.
02-16-2009, 09:14 AM   #4
Veteran Member

usually the "bulk" prices from B&H that i've seen are the same price as buying them individually. you get a nice box at least for fuji. i have a box of 400H and Press 800 in my freezer.

i think freestyle gives a bit of a discount, for color film i think B&H is cheaper, B&W Freestyle has their own cheaper Arista brands which are copy of the real things

02-16-2009, 12:07 PM   #5
Adorama Camera Representative

Adorama Camera Customer Service

QuoteOriginally posted by thesaxman547 Quote
Hi everyone,