Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-13-2012, 11:16 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery | Albums
R.i.p. K1000 :(

Hello everyone! Although I rarely ever post here, I do read and attempt to learn from so many of you guys. I hope I can get some advice on this.

My dear K1000 has developed a fault in which every time I wind the film, the mirror flips upward which prevents me from properly framing my images. I have tried

composing then winding and shooting, but anything gets you out of focus when shooting the 50mm at 1.4.

It does not occur 100% of the time, but a good 85% maybe. I have no experience in attempting to repair a camera, so which would be the best way to go here?

I would like to keep using my K1000 if possible. Any thoughts on this greatly appreciated...

02-14-2012, 12:26 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Send it to Eric.

Home
02-14-2012, 12:32 AM   #3
Inactive Account

Original Poster
Thanks for the link! Is he as good as he sounds?
02-14-2012, 12:50 AM   #4
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by Yehoyaqim Quote
I don't think you'll find anyone here who doesn't think so.

02-14-2012, 03:44 AM   #5
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by Yehoyaqim Quote
Better! .....

02-14-2012, 05:16 AM   #6
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

I have never heard a bed word about his work.
02-14-2012, 05:28 AM   #7
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
Best in the business and fair.

02-14-2012, 06:25 AM   #8
Banned

QuoteOriginally posted by LesDMess Quote
Best in the business and fair.
indeed. best in the business.
02-14-2012, 07:03 AM   #9
Veteran Member

Joaquin, I see you're a mechanic. You might be able to do the repair yourself. In your place I would first look around the web for some info, it might be a simple repair in the end.
Matt's Classic Cameras: Repair Tips
Viewfinder - FixYa