Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
12-26-2012, 06:40 PM   #1

ME Super blank negatives

Hello. I am new and have two question, one of which I will ask in this thread.

I am a new member from England and will get round to introdcucing myself properly in the next day or so but in the meantime I wonder whether anyone can help me with a problem I am having.

I am fairly new to photography and slrs too for that matter although I a developing my own film and am hooked!

My question is this and, I think it is born of inexperience perhaps, as opopsed to a faulty camera which I recently had serviced.

I took some night shots on the auto mode which have come out blank. Other film on the camera was fine but was shot in the day.

I suspect that the shots were taken needing more than the 4seconds maximum the me super allows in auto and unlike my Pentax LX the ME Super could ot cope with this,

Does that sound like it is the problem and why I got blanks for those shots? I am sure that it wasn't a developing issue as the other shots came out.

Sorry if this is a bit basic and perhaps naive but I am hoping it is my above error which is the problem and not the meter etc as I have paid recently for a service. Any guidance would be very welcome.

John

12-26-2012, 06:49 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Welcome to the forum!

Nearly all the night shots I made with me ME Supers were timed, some for as long as 30 seconds. You can either try longer timed exposures (which will get costly with film) or invest in a light meter. You can pick up an old Luna Pro pretty cheap, and they are an excellent meter.
12-26-2012, 06:53 PM   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Tom S. Quote
Welcome to the forum!