Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-08-2013, 05:48 PM   #1

My pentax p30t

I have a Pentax p30t and I bought new film for it, I thought I put it in the right way but I guess I didn't. I'll load the film in the camera and start taking pictures, but when I put the film up to a light I don't see any pictures. Any help. I'm a newbie when I comes to film cameras.

02-08-2013, 05:57 PM   #2
Ole
Administrator

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I assume that you got the film developed at a reputable photofinisher so we can rule out a film development problem.

Then perhaps the film wasn't loaded correctly? Did the frame counter (the little window to the right) count up to 24 or 36 as you took the pictures?
02-08-2013, 06:15 PM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Ole Quote
I assume that you got the film developed at a reputable photofinisher so we can rule out a film development problem.

Then perhaps the film wasn't loaded correctly? Did the frame counter (the little window to the right) count up to 24 or 36 as you took the pictures?
If you take the out and look at it before sending it out to process, you will never see any pictures on it. The film is ruined by being exposed to light.
02-08-2013, 06:22 PM   #4
Veteran Member

I hope he means the negatives....

02-09-2013, 09:35 AM   #5

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by ivanvernon Quote
If you take the out and look at it before sending it out to process, you will never see any pictures on it. The film is ruined by being exposed to light.
Well I knew with some film you can look in the light to see the pictures but I didn't know you couldn't with this kind of film. This is my first film camera so I might have a few questions about it later on down the road. Thank you so much.
02-09-2013, 09:49 AM   #6
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Hi, jhefner,
You might be able to download the P30t manual for your camera