Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-24-2016, 01:00 PM   #4396
Otis Memorial Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by bobbotron Quote
Not from the pentax family but I'm quite gruntled about this camera.
Is this a kit-built camera?

Steve

08-24-2016, 01:45 PM   #4397
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Archimedes the Dog Quote
I am NOT good at camera repair. I basically might as well throw all the screws away considering how quickly I lose them.

Might be worth it to pay someone, though.
I've learned to accept some... uhhhh... "eccentricities" when it comes to FSU cameras.

How is the shutter curtain on your Fed-2 damaged? I had a nice sized portion material from the rubberized side missing on the trailing curtain of one of my Zorkis. I filled it in with two careful sessions of liquid E-tape application. Worked perfectly.
08-24-2016, 03:30 PM   #4398
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Thanks everyone! It's a Bender 4x5. It could have been a kit, I'm not sure. I do a fair bit of wood working, I love that I can repair most things that go wrong with this camera.

QuoteOriginally posted by stevebrot Quote

Steve

---------- Post added 08-24-16 at 06:32 PM ----------

QuoteOriginally posted by WPRESTO Quote
Agreed. Some cameras from the wood-brass-bellows era were the work of fine craftsmen.
While it is completely impractical, bringing an image into focus with it is so wonderful. If only I was retired.
08-24-2016, 04:28 PM - 1 Like   #4399
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Not from the pentax family but I'm quite gruntled about this camera.
Now THAT is a full frame camera.

08-24-2016, 04:34 PM   #4400

QuoteOriginally posted by stevebrot Quote

Steve
Apparently, yes. BENDER 4X5: Building a View Camera | LBcustom Photography
08-24-2016, 04:35 PM   #4401
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by dcshooter Quote