Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-03-2013, 05:07 AM - 2 Likes   #16
Veteran Member

QuoteQuote:
...could you give me some tips to defend more properly my preference?
I don't see why you need to defend it at all, but here's what I'd say:

"I'm happy with it. Why does it matter to you?"

05-03-2013, 06:04 AM - 1 Like   #17
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
It has a good beat and I can dance to it.
05-03-2013, 06:14 AM   #18
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by boriscleto Quote
And middle aged men with Harleys.
Harley? Gack!

I'd ride anything else but an H-D! (Currently on a Suzuki DL650 V-Strom)

Maybe I'm a masochist. I've been shooting Pentax since 1968 (when I bought my Spotmatic).

Maybe I'm a masochist - I've been driving Land Rovers since 1965 (and my 5 of my own since 1993 - I think it's 5. Lemme see, 3 Range Rovers, one Discovery, and a Series IIA [not necessarily in that order] - yep, 5). I get lots of flak over not owning a Toyota Land Cruiser or Nissan Patrol (I have owned one Cruiser - test drove another with a view to replacing my previous Rangie. Pfft. Not on -- what an awful car to drive. I bought another Rangie.)
05-03-2013, 06:20 AM   #19

Photos: Gallery
Is it me or do all Nikons look like toys. Canons sound like Tinker Bell making out with a mirror.

05-03-2013, 06:32 AM   #20
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by p38arover Quote
Harley? Gack!

I'd ride anything else but an H-D! (Currently on a Suzuki DL650 V-Strom)
My uncle rides a Triumph, my cousin a Honda.

But for most middle age men in the US the dream is a Harley and all the matching over priced clothes to go with it.
05-03-2013, 06:34 AM   #21
Veteran Member