Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
11-18-2015, 04:09 PM   #1

K1000 frame counter stuck

I recently bought a Pentax K1000 (i'm a beginner photographer so if i'm saying anything wrong please correct me) on eBay. and i happen to notice that no mater how many times i advance the film, the frame count never changes and is stuck at 0. is there any one out there who can recommend a solution to my problem, thank you to anyone who replies!

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
IPod touch  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
IPod touch  Photo 
11-18-2015, 04:15 PM - 1 Like   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Pardon me if I'm asking the obvious but is there a film properly loaded in the camera?
If the film is not present or incorrectly loaded for some reason the counter will not advance.
11-18-2015, 04:35 PM   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by kiwi_jono Quote
Pardon me if I'm asking the obvious but is there a film properly loaded in the camera?
If the film is not present or incorrectly loaded for some reason the counter will not advance.
I loaded film, the rewind knob does rotate and all, but the frame count does not move. I advanced the film tell there was no more shots left, still nothing

---------- Post added 11-18-15 at 05:37 PM ----------

QuoteOriginally posted by Robert Rodriguez Quote
I loaded film, the rewind knob does rotate and all, but the frame count does not move. I advanced the film tell there was no more shots left, still nothing
even If the frame count doesn't move, does the camera still take pictures? sorry if thats a dumb question, just curios
11-19-2015, 12:02 AM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter