Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-16-2015, 05:53 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery
How do I change the skin on Pentax ME Super?

Hi! I'll start off by saying my old ME Super fell off a table and broke, and I got a new one from Ebay, and the only problem with it is the fake leather (or whatever it is) is falling off. The reason I got it is because it was a steal of a deal at $35 (good deal to me at least) with free shipping. I checked out cameraleather.com, but all of the links that they have are down- it says 404 Not Found on every single link I click on. And someone else got scammed on there, sooooo... yeah. I checked out Aki-Asahi.com, and the most similar camera to the ME Super I could find was the K1000. Is there any chance that the K1000 skin could be the same layout/ cutout of the ME Super? And I'm not good with tracing around stuff, so I can't really do it myself. Any help is helpful

12-16-2015, 06:50 PM - 1 Like   #2
Marketplace Reseller

Photos: Gallery | Albums
https://www.etsy.com/listing/257817609/pentax-me-super-replacement-leatherette

---------- Post added 12-16-15 at 06:51 PM ----------

If you want something closer to the original:
Cameraleather.com supported cameras
12-16-2015, 06:53 PM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter

The K1000 is a substantially bigger camera of a somewhat different shape. I doubt you could swap skins. Can you not strip the leatherette from the busted ME Super? Or is that gone now?
12-17-2015, 12:29 AM   #4
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by dcshooter Quote
https://www.etsy.com/listing/257817609/pentax-me-super-replacement-leatherette

---------- Post added 12-16-15 at 06:51 PM ----------

If you want something closer to the original:
Cameraleather.com supported cameras
Thanks for the link!