Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-19-2016, 09:51 PM   #31
Otis Memorial Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by tuco Quote
I think as long as we have photography as a hobby, we'll never be done purchasing cameras. Be it new, used or otherwise.
What he said...

Hobby aspect aside, I have been wanting a FF K-mount option in digital from the first time I realized that decent wide-angles were a scarce item for APS-C. One of the reasons I started shooting film again was to have access to a format that I found more intuitive than my crop-sensor camera.

Steve

(...thinking about a yard sale to fund the purchase...perhaps letting out the spare room?)

02-19-2016, 10:06 PM   #32
Otis Memorial Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by LesDMess Quote
It looks promising but the tiny viewfinder magnification
Yep...almost the same as an MZ-S...

Apparently manual focus was not a priority.

Steve
02-20-2016, 07:10 AM   #33

I'm into tech a whole lot so its very appealing to me. After my k30 lay dormant most of last year I got the digital bug back for some experimentation. The k1 just lends itself to that kind of shooting so I would gladly add one eventually. Also for the full goodness of the quirky old lenses I love finding and hunting down. So many russians I haven't tried! Hopefully sooner rather then later. Also I'm a gear whore, so I doubt there are many things I'd go out of my way to avoid shooting lets be honest here

My expectations are still sound though. Without pixel shift its still kind of a digital mess. And Its not gonna be a 6x7. Nothing really is is it.
02-20-2016, 10:09 AM   #34
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
I also wonder what the longest real exposure time will be in aperture priority mode. Will it be like the LX?

Another is actual dynamic range.

02-20-2016, 11:12 AM   #35
Site Supporter
Site Supporter