Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-17-2017, 03:36 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Watching Film Camera Auctions is Bordering on Compulsive - It's a Sickness

I just thought this'd be a fun thread to start. I just paid my taxes (I'm an indie contractor so tax day for me doesn't involve a nice little windfall of large or small portions, only financial extraction) and am in absolutely no mood to order pizza tonight, let alone chunk down for a new-to-me film camera at the moment... Yet there I was just 20 minutes ago, browsing through my watch-list, checking Craigslist locally, and seeing who's got what on different Facebook groups. I have a number of cameras *FOR SALE* right now to thin the herd and offer just the slightest bit of re-padding to my wallet's inner lining and would not let myself buy anything. But there I am .... just window shopping.

It comes and goes of course, but the question that sits in my mind, not infrequently and very loudly at this moment is:
What is the matter with me???

04-17-2017, 03:43 PM - 1 Like   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
you probably caught it here in the forums. there is no remedy, I am sick too
04-17-2017, 03:50 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Hey I am out of my camera and lens shopping spree and into my filter stage. Keep looking at all sorts of expensive filters...
04-17-2017, 04:06 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by sergysergy Quote
you probably caught it here in the forums. there is no remedy, I am sick too
No doubt about that nearly a decade hanging out here certainly helped to advance the condition at an unparalleled rate!

---------- Post added 04-17-17 at 04:06 PM ----------

QuoteOriginally posted by chickentender Quote
No doubt about that nearly a decade hanging out here certainly helped to advance the condition at an unparalleled rate!
I'm sure you'll come back around the circle.