Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-23-2006, 07:09 PM   #1

How many here have been using the MX?

I've been a photographer by trade for 35 years, and for most of that time I used a couple of MX's with winders for my 35mm work. Never needed anything fancier, and they have been through a lot of hard times, and they still work.

My theory is that if it ain't there, it won't break! So far it's proved true.

Now that everything has gone digital I've got the *st D .

Pentax finaly came out with a pro digital. My K10D is on order.

11-09-2006, 05:42 PM   #2
Inactive Account

I used the ME for some 20 years. The ME is also pretty basic although electronically controlled. Never broke, still works. I just had the foam replaced because I want to preserve it in working order.
11-21-2006, 09:48 PM   #3
Forum Member

Photos: Gallery
MX

I have an old broken MX, a working ME and have had a number of various pentax mount cameras. Now use a istD and still use my ME.
11-25-2006, 03:16 PM   #4
Forum Member

I'll be using an MX in February next year when I go to India and take photos of leprosy sufferers. I'm also taking my LX, and my guess is that they'll both be more than up for the job!

The MX is a mini-tank of a camera - I really like its silky smooth actions.

Duncan.

11-26-2006, 08:12 PM   #5
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Dana G Quote
I've been a photographer by trade for 35 years, and for most of that time I used a couple of MX's with winders for my 35mm work. Never needed anything fancier, and they have been through a lot of hard times, and they still work.

My theory is that if it ain't there, it won't break! So far it's proved true.

Now that everything has gone digital I've got the *st D .

Pentax finaly came out with a pro digital. My K10D is on order.