Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 43141 Likes Search this Thread
01-15-2014, 07:50 AM   #9166
Inactive Account

Hey folks, looking for an opinion. Sorry if this is the wrong place, but this is the only thread I'm familiar with. I've been shooting with my ME Super for a couple of years now, and on a recent trip around the country, it started to freeze up on me, meaning I would fire the shutter and it would stay open for minutes until finally randomly freeing up. It only happened once or twice initially, but by the end of the trip, it was doing it consistently and I had to stop shooting with that camera. I'm not even sure a CLA would fix this issue, and I'm not even sure it's worth the ~$100 to get a CLA on a ME Super. So, my question is this: If I were to buy a new camera, what would you all recommend? What is one of the best quality Pentax film cameras of this type (manual/auto, aperture priority, etc.) that's going to last? I know of the LX, but I'm not looking to spend $500 on a manual focus film camera. What are some other options? Thanks for any suggestions. I should have some shots to post soon, lots of scanning ahead...

01-15-2014, 09:05 AM   #9167
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
I think your request would warrant a new thread in the Pentax Film SLR Discussion forum--that would probably get you more attention.