Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 43060 Likes Search this Thread
07-21-2015, 02:48 PM   #11581
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Swift1 Quote
My initial guess would be that most 135 format macro lenses would probably work better than the 6x7 135/4 for that purpose.
Trouble is I have ZERO close-focus lenses. I'm not sure how that happened... sold off my last one a couple years ago. (You can tell how often I do any macro-ish work). The 135 is not any closer, in fact bit further away but at it's focal length and taking the huge crop factor into consideration, I figured it'd be as close as I could get (without shelling out for a lens for this purpose which I'd rather not do).

... I suppose I could get some tubes and try a bellows approach, I'd just rather have a table setup for ease of chugging through negs. I'm just getting into this.

---------- Post added 07-21-15 at 03:01 PM ----------

Case in point - this min distance with the 31, which has the closest. My narrower lenses are bit further back but the resultant size of the slide in frame is roughly the same. Sigh.

"Now with Hat"

07-21-2015, 03:53 PM - 2 Likes   #11582
Veteran Member

(The moment I said out loud that I didn't want to spend money was followed, roughly 20 minutes later, by me snatching a FA 50mm F2.8 Macro for a good price on the 'Bay)
Sigh. I hope I'm never interrogated.
07-21-2015, 04:39 PM   #11583
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by chickentender Quote
(The moment I said out loud that I didn't want to spend money was followed, roughly 20 minutes later, by me snatching a FA 50mm F2.8 Macro for a good price on the 'Bay)
Sigh. I hope I'm never interrogated.

Awesome!
07-21-2015, 05:29 PM - 2 Likes   #11584
Veteran Member