Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 43119 Likes Search this Thread
03-07-2017, 07:37 AM   #14851
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by jtkratzer Quote
Unfortunately, it seems most places charge more to scan already-developed film than they do to develop and scan together. I'm probably out more time by developing myself, preview scanning, and then packing everything up to send it out for pro scanning and correction. Are you familiar with a place that has decent rates on just scans? Also, they're almost all more expensive for individual frames vs entire, uncut rolls. I'm new to the mail order lab services. When I was last regularly using film, I still had local services. No longer the case. The closest place that does everything in-house is 1.5-2 hours in downtown Philadelphia.
I suggest you get non-pro scans of the entire roll (which should run $10-20/roll inc. dev and optional cut & sleeved negs), these are generally fine for preview and web purposes (and probably small prints as well). and then go back for the more expensive pro treatment of select individual frames, or scan them yourself if so inclined.

03-07-2017, 10:35 AM   #14852
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by dsmithhfx Quote
I suggest you get non-pro scans of the entire roll (which should run $10-20/roll inc. dev and optional cut & sleeved negs), these are generally fine for preview and web purposes (and probably small prints as well). and then go back for the more expensive pro treatment of select individual frames, or scan them yourself if so inclined.