Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 43141 Likes Search this Thread
10-11-2020, 10:48 AM - 5 Likes   #21421
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
This image is of a ratty old hotel called 'The Burren Mount' in Salthill just outside of Galway. Nobody has stayed there for at least 10 years, but the owner refuses to part with it.

This is my first attempt at a low-light shot with the Lubitel on a monopod using HP5 and the lens wide open (f/4.5) for 1/30 sec. It's a bit blurry, but I still like it.

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
SP-3000  Photo 
10-11-2020, 10:58 AM - 1 Like   #21422
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Early morning Tai Chi: (Gold 200)

Phil.
10-12-2020, 01:12 AM - 1 Like   #21423

QuoteOriginally posted by photocles Quote
This image is of a ratty old hotel called 'The Burren Mount' in Salthill just outside of Galway. Nobody has stayed there for at least 10 years, but the owner refuses to part with it.
Has anyone actually tried to book in there recently? I mean if it was night, and you were desperate...
10-12-2020, 02:18 AM - 1 Like   #21424
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by Russell W. Barnes Quote
Has anyone actually tried to book in there recently?
I think the only 'bookings' they are receiving are from small, four-footed 'guests' with long tails and whiskers. The place would be a great set for a haunted house or a slasher flick.

It's got busted windows out back and I've not seen a single person there in about 5 years, so I think it's fully closed to guests now.

10-12-2020, 03:35 AM - 1 Like   #21425
Pentaxian

10-12-2020, 10:31 AM - 1 Like   #21426
Otis Memorial Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by photocles Quote
The place would be a great set for a haunted house or a slasher flick.
I was thinking something like the film "Identity"...

Steve
10-12-2020, 12:42 PM - 7 Likes   #21427
Veteran Member

September 2011
Near Wasilla, Alaska.

Pentax Spotmatic SPII
S-M-C Takumar 28/3.5
Expired Kodak Gold 400