Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by KjetilH Quote
Yesterday I bought:
SuperA
Motor Drive A/Battery Pack A
A35-105/3.5
A70-210/4
AF280T

Some signs of wear here and there, but worth the price I paid (not a real bargain, but I really wanted the 35-105 anyway).
Nice choice, though.

06-26-2010, 10:01 AM   #602

Photos: Gallery
I got myself a black MX the other day. I'm just getting started with film and I love it. The strap was a pleasant surprise, didn't know it was going to be in the package!

Everything seems to work just fine, except when on B the shutter won't close unless the advance lever is completely "closed" (as in the picture below) - not sure if this is how it's supposed to work? Anyway, I've ordered a light seal kit so soon I'll be ready to shoot some!

06-26-2010, 01:16 PM   #603
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by pontusadefjord Quote
Everything seems to work just fine, except when on B the shutter won't close unless the advance lever is completely "closed" (as in the picture below) - not sure if this is how it's supposed to work?
That's 'not right/not normal' and counter to the manual - but you might note that you can lock the shutter OPEN in B-mode with the shutter button lock to facilitate extra long exposures if that might have been a coincidental issue.

H2
06-27-2010, 09:24 AM   #604
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by gofour3 Quote
As Chris mentioned a black KM is uncommon, but not rare. Reason it cost $25.00 more for a black (KM, KX, K2) body than the chrome version. If you were willing to spend close to $500 for a chrome K2 then an extra $25 for a black body is not that bad. However a chrome KM cost $265.00, spending another $25 on just the camera colour was probably not the top priority for most people buying that model. They would most likely rather spend the $25 towards a lens or camera case.