2 x CR2
Battery grip/pack
Grip FG, 4x AA
Size (W x H x D)
135.5 x 92 x 63.5 mm
Weight
380 g
Comment
Program modes: Green, Portrait, Landscape, Close-up, Action, Night scene.
Extra flash functions: Contrast control
Also pictured: FG Battery Grip add-on

Attached Images

View Picture EXIF
 Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K200D  Photo 

Last edited by Ole; 05-06-2010 at 09:44 PM.
05-28-2009, 01:22 PM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
My mini-review (previously posted)

I wanted to share my first impressions of the Pentax MZ-7 / ZX-7.

I have been considering a modern Pentax SLR for a while. What I would love is the MZ-S. But I'm not a pro earning any money from photography, and can't justify the high cost of that lovely camera. The MZ-7 is available now for peanuts, and delivers most of the functionality I want in a modern AF camera. Having had a chance to play with it, I can say that the MZ-7 is like the film equivalent of my *ist DL digital SLR.

When considering the MZ-7, there wasn't a lot of information about it. I think most MZ-7s were purchased and forgotten by their owners as the tide of digital cameras washed in. As a result there are a lot of like-new MZ-7s out there waiting to be put into service.

Here are the salient features which I like:
Quality of construction - feels better/more substantial than the bottom of the line MZ-M
Full manual control, including on-body control of FAJ lenses
Availability of a few auto-modes, easily available from a single dial
Exposure lock
Exposure compensation
TTL flash control
Readily available/inexpensive batteries
Low-light focus assist (strobing the flash)