Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-28-2010, 11:56 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Do I want to shoot weddings, in film?

I'm just thinking out loud, and wouldn't mind some input, if anyone cares to give some.

I wasn't really planning on shooting any more weddings, however I'm starting to get requests again.
It doesn't help that my girlfriend has several friends getting married, and she told them that I'm a photographer... not an artist, which is what I prefer being called

Since I could really use the $ I'm actually thinking about it... however I really don't want the workload associated with digital.

So IF i take any on I'm kinda thinking of just shooting film... which I've never used for any professional shoot.

I'm confident with my ability, along with my equipment, although I'd like to add another body (preferably a PZ1P) to my list before I shoot any.
However, like you've probably figured I'm not really sure that I even want to shoot any. I love the artform, not the business.

If I start shooting any, do I charge differently than with Digital?

Another nagging thought is, there's a new DSLR coming to market soon that I'd love to get my hands on. If I shoot Digital it'd give me a good reason to buy it

03-01-2010, 02:19 AM   #2
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by little laker Quote
however I really don't want the workload associated with digital.
I would suggest that the workload associated with digital is a fraction of the workload associated with film and darkroom. For something like a wedding, I'd shoot both digital and film...just to be safe.
03-01-2010, 03:29 AM   #3
Ash
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Stu, we're creatures of habit and generally feel more comfortable with what we know than to try something different.