Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-20-2010, 07:59 AM   #1

Kodachrome marketing project

Hi fellow forum members,

I am Subho, a regular digital user and an irregular user of films.

I am also a Marketing MBA student, doing a project on consumer insight, this Spring semester. My team's topic is to find out the situation with film photography in general and kodachrome brand in particular.

I know most of you have used / some may be still using film frequently. I have a medium format and I use film for that. However, it is infrequent.

I would like to get some feedback from you about your thoughts and comments on the future of film photography. I read that it is almost dead. But I got to figure out - how dead and is there any hope or niche segment in the market for film usage. What is the possibility of a partial kodachrome revival, for a targeted segment of the market?

I would love to talk to you individually or in a small group of 3-4 people via chat or something similar on this subject. I would greatly appreciate if you can send me a PM or an email (kibipod@yahoo.com) telling me how to contact you. I will provide my phone number, if you prefer to talk.

This is a MBA course project and I am not a Kodak employee. So there is no catch, no solicitation. I am only seeking your opinion and inputs. This will be used only for academic purpose.

Please help.

Moderator, if I have posted this in the wrong section, I apologize. I will appreciate if you can move it to the appropriate section

03-20-2010, 10:25 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Going for that niche enthousiasts market is exactly what this company is doing (HANS O. MAHN & CO. KG).