Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 9 Likes Search this Thread
Sirui Filters on sale at Adorama
Posted By: micromacro, 06-27-2020, 03:42 PM

https://www.adorama.com/l/?searchinfo=sirui+filter

I bought circular and 100mm filters today. There are not much reviews on these filters, and I don't khow if they are good.

I found the video about it

Views: 2,597
07-02-2020, 06:21 PM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
Original Poster
I got the package today. I'm not an expert of ND filters, but the glass looks good. I've tested only one ND filter on the wall, it's vignetting, but I use it for 12mm lens on full frame. I guess any filter will vignette for this lens, but again, I may be wrong.

I like circular polarizer filters, they seem much better than my ProOptic and Roketfish cheap filters. This is the first time I decided to invest in filters. I wish I could give more feedback, sorry.

ND filters seem to be the same quality, only those from 2019 have better package, and those from 2016 have kind of "cheaper" case and kind of modest marketing ))), but they all marked the same Sirui-PRO filters. That difference in packaging confused me the first when I opened the box, then I figured out the reason: they are made 3 years apart.

If someone is interested, I can take pictures of the actual filters how I received, how they packed.
07-06-2020, 10:55 AM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by micromacro Quote
I got the package today. I'm not an expert of ND filters, but the glass looks good. I've tested only one ND filter on the wall, it's vignetting, but I use it for 12mm lens on full frame. I guess any filter will vignette for this lens, but again, I may be wrong.

I like circular polarizer filters, they seem much better than my ProOptic and Roketfish cheap filters. This is the first time I decided to invest in filters. I wish I could give more feedback, sorry.