Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 7 Likes Search this Thread
Tamron Adaptall-2 SP 180mm f/2.5 IF - 63B
Posted By: luftfluss, 01-06-2022, 03:49 PM

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

Tamron SP 180mm Lens F2.5LD (IF) | eBay

Saw the lens on the big auction site. I have no knowledge of the seller, but I do own a Tamron 180/2.5 and IMO it is a superb lens. Assuming the lens operates properly - and it looks barely used - it would be a good deal at twice the current price.
Views: 704
01-06-2022, 04:13 PM - 1 Like   #2
amateur dirt farmer
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I agree - I have a 63B also and it is just a stupifyingly good lens....
01-06-2022, 07:03 PM - 2 Likes   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

one thing to take note though.

This set cannot be considered a "full box set".

The box indicates is a "35th anniv" edition.
But the lens is a non-35th anniv copy.

But oh well.
At least it has the pouch.
01-07-2022, 02:21 AM - 1 Like   #4
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

I always like to see at least one image of the actual glass, preferably 4, 5, 8 images of the glass. These estate sale places do know what they're doing. One cleared out a house of a friend of mine. They knew exactly what to check and point out on SLR lenses.

Maybe it's perfect and almost unused. Well, show it. They know the lens cap comes off.
Edit: They have another Tamron listed, a Tamron 159A 28-70mm f/3.5-4.5 CF, and show the front glass on that listing.

01-07-2022, 06:25 AM - 2 Likes   #5
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by yucatanPentax Quote