Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 5 Likes Search this Thread
05-05-2009, 11:33 AM - 4 Likes   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Shooting manual lenses on Pentax DSLRs F--

I'm sure this has been covered many times before but I thought I'd take my own stab at it on my blog. Hopefully this will help all those people who mount up their first M series lens and encounter the dreaded flashing F--

Shooting manual lenses on Pentax DSLRs

I'm no expert on manual lenses so I'm sure you guys will let me know what I missed

Cheers!

Admin edit to sticky - you may also be interested in reading this article: https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/pentax-dslr-camera-articles/100260-manual...ic-lenses.html

Last edited by Damn Brit; 05-05-2009 at 11:57 AM. Reason: Added to title.
05-05-2009, 11:56 AM   #2
Damn Brit

Good idea Robert and thank you, I think it'll be better in the beginners section, I'll sticky it. Can you also submit them to the articles section please?

Let's hope members send people to this thread when the question is asked, instead of answering it over and over again.

Last edited by Damn Brit; 05-05-2009 at 12:19 PM.
05-05-2009, 12:14 PM - 1 Like   #3
Veteran Member

Wow, that's really a ncie looking article! I skimmed through it and it looks well-written too - and I love the cracked LCD cover in the illustrations :-)

A coupe of minor observations:

"A series K mount lenses (like the 50mm f/1.7 shown above) can be thought of as essentially manual focus lenses on a Pentax DSLR."