Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 4 Likes Search this Thread
11-15-2011, 12:00 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Can I thether My K5 in LR3?

Or do I need to use PK_Tether? Which does the new firmware support?

11-15-2011, 01:39 PM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter

Officially, the K5 does not support tethering.
Unofficially, PK_Tether works.
Lightroom doesn't support K5 tethering either.
11-16-2011, 05:01 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Original Poster
PK_Tether is its own editor though correct? It won't support LR3. I'm hoping that I'm wrong.

For the record...I'm by no means a pro photographer but photography is something that I'm very drawn to. I do as much reading and professional development on my end to better my skills as I can. But the more knowledgeable I become about what you can do with photography, the more dead ends I run into because I use Pentax. I'm really getting sick of it. Pentax was good enough for me when I just took snapshots of stuff but now that I want to go to that next level it more of a handicap. Especially now that I know (to some extent) what I'm talking about and what stuff is used for)

When I got into flash photography I really started to notice this. If I had money I'd never shoot Pentax again. But I don't so I'm stuck with it.
11-16-2011, 05:26 AM   #4

QuoteOriginally posted by Deiberson Quote
PK_Tether is its own editor though correct? It won't support LR3. I'm hoping that I'm wrong.