Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-04-2009, 02:23 AM   #1
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery
K7 + Screwmount

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

I'm thinking of buying a screwmount adaptor for my K7, and considering I'm no expert on these kinds of things, I thought I'd ask a few questions here.

Are there generally issues with focusing to infinity?
Is the adaptor sold online by pentax easily attached/removed?
For Aussies, where is a good place (online or not) to find cheap lenses? For the record I live in Brisbane in case anyone knows of a good retailer or antique store.
Anything I should watch out for with screwmount lenses on the K7?

Cheers.

08-04-2009, 02:57 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Try emailing CR Kennedy for a genuine Pentax adaptor. The el cheapo Chinese versions are flanged and will cause problems focussing to infinity. There's a copy of the Pentax version that can get stuck in the body.
08-04-2009, 04:02 AM   #3
Inactive Account

Original Poster
Awesome. Good advice, thanks
08-04-2009, 04:52 AM   #4

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Buy only original Pentax one. You will not regret

08-04-2009, 01:50 PM   #5
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by petercrane Quote
I'm thinking of buying a screwmount adaptor for my K7, and considering I'm no expert on these kinds of things, I thought I'd ask a few questions here.

Are there generally issues with focusing to infinity?
Is the adaptor sold online by pentax easily attached/removed?
For Aussies, where is a good place (online or not) to find cheap lenses? For the record I live in Brisbane in case anyone knows of a good retailer or antique store.

Cheers.