Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
HDR in the mountains
Posted By: Black Magic, 08-11-2009, 12:53 AM

I recently took a trip to Banff National Park. I've never tried HDR before, but thought Banff was a good place to practice. Because this is my first attempt, I'd like to hear your opinions on how I could improve, and do things differently next time. Also, sorry for the watermarks, but I only have the trial version of photomatix. Why do some of my photo's have the watermarks, while others don't?

I tried this picture twice, as the first time, it came out with a red hue because I didn't first convert to JPEG. Also, there is a strange stripe on the right side on the non-converted pic. Can anyone explain the hue and the stripe? I can't decide which one looks better. What's your opinion?

Views: 2,314
08-11-2009, 01:05 AM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Wow, these are great!! The first and the last are stunning, what a place.....
From the second and third I like the monochrome one best. Great job, nothing more to say!
08-11-2009, 01:07 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Those are very nice.... HDR WITHOUT being overdone.

I though all your images got the watermark in the trial version.

BTW, i like the red... kind of a sepia type effect.

mike
08-11-2009, 01:09 AM   #4

Can't tell you how to improve them as I thing these are great.

08-11-2009, 01:29 AM   #5

Beautiful images, nicley done with the HDR
The watermarks, I think, only appear in the trial version when you use the full functionality. If you use just use the basic functions (as supplied in the free version) they are watermark free.
08-11-2009, 07:14 AM   #6

The first two are simply fantastic. That's how HDR should be done. You did it just so nice.
08-11-2009, 07:30 AM   #7
Forum Member

I really like them all. The first is my favorite. Keep up the good work!

08-11-2009, 09:36 AM   #8
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums