Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-21-2007, 09:47 AM   #1
Inactive Account

Hi from Wyoming

Hello everyone. I just joined this morning after reading about this site on another site. I'm off to read some of the posts. It looks like a fantastic site! Let me add a little more to this. I've been into photography since the 70's. I also own a couple of Minolta 35mm SLR's and lenses but, since they don't make cameras anymore, I had to look to someone else. I started researching digital SLR's and decided to go with Pentax.

I now own a K100D. I used an Olympus P&S over the last four years but, it just wasn't enough. I want more control over what I'm shooting especially coming from film cameras. I decided on the K100D after looking at the competition. A friend also recently gave me all of his 35mm Pentax equipment! Anyway, I plan to get more serious about photography now. I'm an artist and have always used photography to collect material and ideas for drawing and painting. Since I do a lot of portrait work, I will need to get a lens for that. Right now I just have the kit lens and the 50mm f/1.7 lens that came with the 35mm.

I look forward to reading and seeing some more of the great photography that I have already seen on this site.

Gary

Last edited by Gary; 01-21-2007 at 10:14 AM.
01-21-2007, 11:12 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Welcome! My mother-in-law lives in Casper, and we visited Cheyenne a couple of years back. I really liked it. I want to go out to Yellowstone on a photo trip some day.

I think you'll enjoy the K100D. I have one and really enjoy it. I don't have much film heritage, but have used a variety of digital cameras since 1998. I joined the dSLR ranks last summer and have really learned a lot, and have had the most fun.